until she reveals her face (part 2 of 8, from “A Tincture Of Tellurium”)

I live a sequestered life, for I fathom no reason

to give my precious love to one who is not the one.

She who is the one

has inscribed her being upon the walls of my soul.

Her eminence is forbearing:

imitation

would be an absurdity;

her authenticity

will be unmistakable;

when she appears, I will know.

She will have so rare a beauty that it will astound me.

She will come to me, emanating a trace of evil.

She will administer my fatal injection of ecstasy.

So, I wait, enduring my life in solitude

until she reveals her face to me.

When the night comes,

I close my eyes,

and, I feel her presence.

She is liquid persuasion.

In times of silence,

I perk my ears,

and, she speaks to me,

having the resonant voice of romance.

When i envision my future,

the intricacies of her beauty are fully displayed,

and, my zeal increases, as my ecstasy will not be long delayed.

I live my life sequestered, as if saving it

for some anointed one.

Is no one worthy but she?

Would not love . . . even mere interaction with others

be but dissipation, knowing what the future holds?

I dare not gamble.

surely she is toxic, absorbed in evil,

but, I will patiently endure my life in solitude

until she reveals her face to me.

**************************************************************************************

copyright  1997  blackstarr

freerealm@gmail.com

2 Responses to “until she reveals her face (part 2 of 8, from “A Tincture Of Tellurium”)”

  1. Luvin’ it!!!!

  2. Thx. Head back in a few days – I’ll put up the next part. Thx for stopping by. You transfer your Windows Live acct yet? Keep me posted. Peace.

Leave a comment