Like MTV sometimes. . . I’m unplugged.

AXR001246Well, well, well . . . it looks as though I must step away for awhile (again) to tend to the jealousies that have arisen in my life.  Not as you may think, however.  As it turns out, my “non-cyber life” is (as it often does from time to time) demanding that I spend a lot more time with it than I have been spending in recent weeks.  It’s simply jealous of my “cyber life”, I suppose.  Therefore, I am rather certain that I will be (pretty much) “unplugged” for about a month at the longest, or a few scant weeks at the least.

Not to worry – I wouldn’t dare leave you hangin’ like that.  In the event that one should absolutely, positively feel the need to spend time with the freedom-meister, all one need do is click here, and our souls shall momentarily meld.  If that doesn’t do the trick for one’s ever-growing fondness which ofttimes arises from the absence of one’s beloved, perhaps we can arrange to converse via that two-way vocal device that most of us have at our disposal.

In the meantime, I will leave you with a few tunes that have been dancing around in my head for the last several weeks.  Sorry that they are probably not tunes that one might expect, but, who knows – maybe you’ll end up liking them as much as I do.  Enjoy.  See you real soon.  Peace.

copyright  ©  2008  freedom

freerealm@gmail.com

“Brothers In Arms” by Dire Straits

“A Whiter Shade Of Pale” by Procol Harum

“Spaced Cowboy” by Sly & the Family Stone

“Time Has Come Today” by The Chambers Brothers

“Down So Low” by Tracy Nelson

“Into The Mystic” by Van Morrison

“Don’t Say The Word” by Swing Out Sister

3 Responses to “Like MTV sometimes. . . I’m unplugged.”

  1. See ya when you get back!

  2. Be easy, breezy.

  3. Thanks. Peace.

Leave a Reply

