and the winner is . . .

I’ve been “unplugged” for quite a while, now.  I’m still there.  I just dropped in to say this: I predict that Sen. Barack Obama will take the presidency by an overwhelming landslide.  There.  I’ve said it.  Sue me.  Peace.

5 Responses to “and the winner is . . .”

  1. Nice to know you are still around.

    I can’t get my hopes up to high. I am trying to remain calm until it is over.
    But, I hope so.
    I’ll cry for months if not.

  2. Thanks – I’m here. Mostly “unplugged” and looking in, but, here just the same.

    I can’t even fathom what will happen to my mind if he doesn’t win. Perish the thought. I’m picking up my son from college on Tuesday and we’re having our all-night election night party – well, at least until they pronounce my man the winner. Cross the fingers . . . eyes . . . toes, whatever you got to help the cause. Peace.

  3. Trying to be optimistic myself: but I know Republicans…

  4. Welcome back, by the way.

  5. This comes after the results were in, but, I know those clowns as well, and they are always up to no good. But , hey – WooHoo!!! Good to be (somewhat) back. Thanks. Peace.

Leave a Reply

